top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

"REST"

Hey Nations ,

Saying a big hello to all my new subscribers, Welcome aboard the NATIONS TRAIN. I pray in your time here you are changed, blessed, set free but most importantly set on fire to live out your God ordained purpose.

HAPPY NEW ME-Has anyone else felt like 2020 has literally been a total make over and we are only in July? So many things have changes, shifted and made new. To be totally honest I'm not mad about it at all.I have lost "friendships' gained connections, moved jobs and in the process of moving in general. Any time I think about 2020 I see moving pieces. I pray this over you right now....that everything begins to align in your life in the name of Jesus.

#yearofalignment-share this in the comment section.


OKAY THE FUN STUFF .....



NEW JOB- I am going to testify real quick to encourage anyone who is searching for a CAREER. I said career because I believe its important we do whatever we were called to do whether that's a business or jumping on the 9-5craziness. God really opened this door for me within my agency and it couldn't have come at a better time. Do you all know what an inclining is? Do you also know what discernment is ?

INCLINING- feel willing or favorably disposed toward an action, belief or attitude (Websters dictionary)

Discernment-judgement (Christian-dom)

So I mentioned this to help you to identify the question everyone seems to have ? WHAT IS MY PURPOSE

God visits Jeremiah and tells him to go speak for him to the Nations. Jeremiah does not see what he sees and gives God several excuses. Wow Jeremiah is me as a person lol. God wants to use you friend and most times the thing we are called to do is the area that we may love but we don't feel capable. As much as I love my 9-5 job ,I love You Tube way more. I love talking to people, traveling and sharing the gospel of Jesus. Yet to know me is to know I am actually very shy!!. God says you are capable because he is with you. You are called because he has called you and wants to use you for his kingdom. There is someone in the world who would love to watch you do you. I am not saying go start a YouTube channel ...no,there is Facebook and instagram live, there are blogs, there are so many arenas. When God leads you to it...do it BOLDLY


So I'm sure you are wondering where does REST come into all of this?


 

THIS IS CALLED THE REST CHALLENGE

For the next 8 days starting Wednesday 8th July 2020 we will be doing this

#REST CHALLENGE


This is important because as humans the pressure to "perform" "show up" "look happy" "be successful" can become overwhelming.

This challenge is to remind you that God knows who you are suppose to be and he sees and knows you and has your furture in his hands, We have to go to him to find our identity and our purpose and not struggle to find this on our own strength. This usually leads to anxiety and depression.....we don't need that. So if you are joining this challenge , Head to my instagram page (ReachingNationswithApryl) and tag me on all the tings you are doing this week to #REST

'I KNOW THE POWER OBEDIENCE HAS IN MAKING THINGS EASY WHICH SEEM IMPOSSIBLE"- Saint Teresa of Avila

CHALLENGE EXPLAINED

R-LITERALLY RESTING AND RELAXING FOR AT LEAST TWO HOURS FOR THE NEXT EIGHTS DAYS


E- EATING HEALTHY,THIS MEANS ENSURING THAT YOU EAT ENOUGH FOR YOUR WEIGHT AND NOT EXCEEDING YOR FAT INTAKE. FOR ME THAT MEANS I WILL CUT OUT EXCESSIVE MEATS AND EAT MORE VEGETABLES AND FRUITS (DO WHAT WORKS FOR YOU)


S-SLEEP, ENSURE YOU ARE GETTING ADEQUATE SLEEP OVER THE NEXT EIGHT DAYS AS YOU TRAIN YOUR BODY IN SELF CARE. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT TO HELP YOU RESET THE WAY YOU HAVE BEEN LIVING ESPECIALLY POST THIS CRAZY PANDEMIC


T- TIME... IN THE WORD OF GOD AND IN PRAYER. THIS CAN BE READING A GOOD BOOK,LISTENING TO A PODCAST. LITERALLY USING YOUR TIME TO REFRESH YOUR MIND BODY SOUL AND SPIRIT. THIS TIME WHILE IT COULD BE SPENT LOOKING AT TELEVISION OR SOCIAL MEDIA. I IMPLOY YOU TO LESSEN DISTRACTIONS, BECAUSE YOUR GOAL DURING THIS REST CHALLENGE SHOULD BE TO GET DIRECTION FROM THE LORD ON WHATS NEXT..


Why is this #RestChallenge so important? Because Jesus did it.
Another word for calling is "life work and the Hebrew word for life is soul. When you choose to walk in obedience ,your calling doesn't become something you do ,it becomes who you are from the deepest part of your soul. When God sets this calling in you on fire it would be your life passion.
Genesis 2:2-3 "Jesus rested from all his work"
Mark 6:32-"So they went away by themselves in a boat to a solitary place"
Isaiah 26:3-"You will keep in perfect peace whose minds are steadfast because of you"

When this is finished you would have trained your mind body soul and spirit to focus on what is important and have developed some healthy lifestyle changes. I declare at the end of this challenge you would hear from God in a new way and he would direct your every step.


I can't wait to hear your testimony of all that God is going to do and direct you to. He can speak through so many ways so don't limit the way he speaks to you during this time.


Lets go!!


Heavenly Father help us to REST in you and your plans for our lives. We place every person reading this into your hands and I pray you direct them clearly during this time of rest and refreshing .In Jesus name I pray amen.


Sidebar -check out my YouTube(Reaching Nations with Apryl) as I talk about overcoming fear and anxiety.

xoxo-Apryl





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page