top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

THE HIDING PLACE

There is this song by Kevin Levar that says

"You are my hiding place, in your presence I am safe

When I just (don't know what to do)

And I'm scared (feeling so confused)

That's when you hide me

When you're right beside me but I can't tell

'Cause what I'm going through has got me overwhelmed

You're my peace and safety, you hide me

King JC will take care of me

I'm not afraid of the powers that be

In heavenly places in the earth or the sea

The weapons may form but they can't touch me


What an assurance, I know we can recall many promises of Gods protection and covering.

My favorite is of course Psalm 91. I haven't shared on here in such a long time because I have been focused on getting my YouTube on the way. If you haven't seen my videos yet, just click right below and join the tribe of #NATIONS

 

OK SO FOR TODAYS BLOG

I have been reading this amazing book called Hiding Place by Corey Ten Boom. The image you see is the real life picture of the place that the Ten Boom family used to hide jews.There is also a movie on her life as well that I watched that really solidified what God has been speaking in the season. 'I am your hiding place'. I don't want to give too much of the book away because I really want you all to read it, but it showed the great faith Corey and her family had in Christ. It was during the time of the Holocaust and they hid Jews in their home. I think this story blesses me so much because whether we want to believe it or not, we as Christians on this earth will be persecuted. The signs of the times are drawing closer and as I read that story and see it unfold, I was so encouraged by the ones willing to suffer as Christ did . The great joy they showed in the midst of complete and utter SUFFERING! I am still mad at myself when I get angry over not getting my favorite shoes or meal . I know you are probably reading this like Apryl what does this have to with me?

EVERYTHING FRIEND!!


I don't know what you may be facing individually today but I know its 2020 and this year has been crazy. I came to encourage you to make Jesus Christ your hiding place. That movie and book shows what it means to go through terrible suffering but knowing we have nothing to fear because Jesus will never let us go. He will be with us , no matter how terrible things look. Friend...he has already written our story.

Another important theme that stood out ...was that of love and forgiveness. In times of racial injustice and hate, as the body of christ ....I believe it is the tangible love of God illuminating from our lives that will make all of the difference. This family went through betrayal, sickness and even injustice. Yet still they showed so much love even when faced with cruelty.Even in the midst of loss and pain they extended forgiveness. Friend this may be an unusual post but even in this season if you have lost your job, been disappointed...I pray that bitterness will not be in your heart but the love and the ability to forgive will be your portion.


Psalm 91

"Those who live in the shelter of the most high shall rest in the shadow of the almighty, this I declare about the lord. He alone is my refuge, my place of safety, he is my God and I trust him"


Friend, I pray that you make God your hiding place. I pray that you know beyond a shadow of a doubt that he is your safe place. No one else ,nothing else can help or save you. Let the God of peace fill your heart and mind now as you rest in his perfect promise for you


“There is no pit so deep, that God's love is not deeper still.”


Corrie Ten Boom


“When the time comes that some of us will have to die, you will look into your heart and find the strength you need--just in time.”


-Corrie Ten Boom

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"REST"

bottom of page