top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

"BORN FOR THIS"

Hey Nations! I am just going to flow on this post okay. I thank each and every one of you for journeying with me. This is the new slogan for this brand "Reaching Nations". I wish I could tell you that its just a brand but its most definitely a movement and a a call to every one that knows that they were created for more than their current reality.

This is a call to the HIDDEN ONES! This is a call to the quiet and shy ones but this is definitely a call to the forgotten and abandoned ones.


Many people have overlooked you but God never did. Let me just start by saying this!.

Jeremiah 1:5 reminds us that "I knew you before I formed you in your mother's womb. Before you were born I set you apart and appointed you as my prophet to the nations"

Does this mean we are ALL called to Nations...no , does this mean that God has ordained purpose for us all..yes! Before you log off because you are thinking I already know this, or this post is not for me, hold on.

You see God has sent me today ,in this very moment ,..to say to you reading this

ARISE!!


The very reason you clicked on this is because now is your time. I don't care what your relationship with me is ...God himself wanted to speak to you and is saying I SEE YOU


You thought God forgot about you, you thought that maybe next year may be your year or maybe when you get your life back together...no no friend he is saying now.


Well how do I know....glad you asked lol, you are living right now ! Yeah that sounds simple right....but its not! You are living and breathing in 2020 in the midst of a pandemic, social injustice ,sahara dust, plagues ,earthquakes ,sickness and disease and instead of scrolling through instagram you are reading a blog post .


SOME THING IN YOU IS TELLING YOU THAT I KNOW THERE IS MORE!!

I KNOW I WAS CREATED FOR MORE THAN THIS!!

I KNOW I HAVE SOMETHING TO FULFILL!!!



 

WHAT NOW?


1. Acknowledge that this is your season and God is ready to use you. This may mean you giving your life to him, getting involved in a bible believing church. (feel free to ask me for suggestions) and being committed to the next (Ecclesiastes 3)


2. If you have already done this... the next step is the word we all don't like "surrender". Stop thinking about how it is suppose to look in your life right now. Say God here I am..your servant is listening ,speak...and watch him begin to direct your path.(1 Samuel 3:4) (Psalm 37:23)


3. This may be my favorite step.. get practical. I can't wait to see some of you all draw, write, design, even start blogging, vlogging , start a podcast, start a business..etc. I could already hear you making up excuses..no fam start with whatever you have,God will do the rest, but will you be obedient!? (Matthew 25;14-30)

 

WHY IS THIS EVEN IMPORTANT?


I have one plain and simple answer- lives depend on it! Sorry to disappoint you that it is not deep...but even your life is dependent upon you fulfilling the very purpose you were birthed into the earth for. Like that is destiny! Your family needs you, your generation needs your talent. Your generation is waiting for you to rise up . You are significant...you with your "simple" self can help someone that may be the next millionaire, president, doctor,...you may hold the key to break your family from generational poverty.

Someone reading this has the key to break sickness of someone through your music..I see you playing and sickness leaving. Someone else reading this I see your dance literally clearing the atmosphere of darkness,like as you enter rooms, darkness leaves. A child reading this (you may just be young) but you love to read and I see you writing books and helping your generation break free from suicide and depression. Social activist,I see you fighting against injustice, Business woman and man come on here and teach the people how to handle money. Create that business plan and educate the minds of people, make a difference in the market place!


Your generation needs you! I need you....you need you!


I came to unlock you today... Go forth men and women of God ! You were born for this very time !

" The spirit of the sovereign lord is upon you for he has anointed you to bring good news to the poor. He has sent you to comfort the broken hearted and to proclaim that captives will be released and prisoners will be free"
GO FORTH!In the name of Jesus Christ I release you to fulfill your God given destiny!
Love always Apryl xoxo


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page