top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

“Factory Reset”

“In The Factory”

A factory, manufacturing plant or a production plant is an industrial site, usually consisting of buildings and machinery, or more commonly a complex having several buildings, where workers manufacture goods operate machines processing one product into another.

Have you ever found yourself in a factory, let’s say like a car. Stripped down to just the body , open with just your frame . I know this may be hard to process or imagine . Whenever I feel like God is doing something big in my life , I often picture myself being in his factory , under construction 🚧, out of commission and waiting for the master manufacture to put me back together again .

Although in his eyes I have already been made whole and my future is sure . To me , I forever feel unfinished and like a work in progress . Totally depending on his manual , the Bible to guide my next steps and the voice of the great mechanic to fix my broken parts .I am slowly coming to the realization of my uniqueness and how as much as we long for people to understand us or sometimes accept us . Some people may never, heck if we are being honest we barely understand ourselves

I am often fascinated by the way my mind works and even by my own God given gifts . It’s like a super hero realizing his distinctive nature for the first time.

So no this blog is not only about me . This is actually for us . Welcome to 2020.... the year that is going to blow your mind , in both the good and bad ways .

You think I’m lying let’s see what we have endured thus far as a people ... wars and rumors of wars , a new virus , the death of legends , multiple more murders than days , some good such as the king Lebron taking on the baton , some of our greats owning Grammys , the independence and thriving of Meaghan Markle and black excellence globally . Yet we have only crossed ... barely one month into 2020

Why is this important , it is very important because it’s going to show us the significance of taking the limits and expectations of this year but most importantly off God.

So many of us have placed 2020 in a pedastal that has already caused us much heart break and God is saying return to the factory . I need to press a rest button on your life because the way you are viewing me is been stained by what you are seeing with your natural eyes . Do you not know who I am , I know the end from the beginning and I thought of you the very first day I hung a star in the sky . Gods heart is echoing in this year more than any other time and is forcing us, the ones that have an ear to hear .... to return to the manufacturer.

Don’t let another year go by with your own plans desires hopes dreams and not consulting God the great manufacturer ,without allowing God to reset you to “factory settings “.

A factory reset, also known as master reset, is a software restore of an electronic device to its original system state by erasing all of the information stored on the device in an attempt to restore the device to its original manufacturer settings. Doing so will effectively erase all of the data, settings, and applications that were previously on the device. This is often done to fix an issue with a device, but it could also be done to restore the device to its original settings.

In the same way , God has an original intent for your life and I know at some point most of us lost our way ... it happens . He is saying come child let me reset you to factory reset .


 

Jeremyah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.


Jeremiah 1:5

"Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations."


Proverbs 19:21

Many are the plans in a mans heart but it’s the lord that determines his ways


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page