top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

NATIONS!

Hey friends, How are you all doing?

So if you follow me on any of my social platforms ,you would know that I just dropped my Youtube Vlog. YAYYYYYYYYY!!!!

So this blog is my story , and the vlog is yours!!! You heard right, I said yours. If you ever want to share your story with the world. Simply send me a video of yourself and guess what it can reach nations. You never know who your story will touch, so believe this, be vulnerable.


 

Okay now to the good stuff…… I am just on a mission to upset the enemy’s kingdom right now because we are getting God’s agenda for our world out. We will not stop till we see REVIVAL and till ALL people have a knowledge of who this God is. Guys I promise I didn’t come to talk about this, but God is really leading me.


I came to speak for a few minutes on this topic of NATIONS.

This is important because , as we go forward ,it will be a fun ride, but I want to ensure we are all on the same page.


NATIONS!!!!!! This has also become the name of my subscribers…..hey yall!

Like writing this blog today is emotional because…..this entire thing was all God’s idea. Like I didn’t want to do any of this. Everytime I thought about doing a youtube…I was thinking fun things like showing parties and pranks and just fun…..but GOD!!.

So this concept of NATIONS is soooooooo important to me because I want you to understand what you are supporting. I am not bored, I don’t have too much time on my hands or any of the lies of the enemy but I am on a mission.


I am telling you today that I am contending /believing/focusing/praying for two things


1. THE NATIONS OF THE EARTH

2. THE NATIONS WITHIN PEOPLE


Yes you saw correctly, you have nations in you…..and we also exist in a nation….crazy right!

Lets dive into this

1. The nations of the earth
God was very clear about our responsibility to pray for our individual nations. In 2 Chronicles 7:14 he says “If my people who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and I will forgive their sin and heal their land.”

This saints is what we are suppose to be doing….praying for our land……remaining humble and speaking, prophesying to our nation what God has said ,despite what we see with our natural eyes. Our land ,our nations are under attack and some things will not/cannot be fixed unless we pray! Understand the importance of YOUR prayer .

Ezekiel 22:30
“I looked for someone among them who would build up the wall and stand before me in the gap on behalf of the land so I would not have to destroy it, but I found no one.”
Friends, will you help me stand in the gap for the nations of the world? Our nations are depending on us to pray even if they don’t know it! God has given us the power to stand in the gap and Intercede on behalf of our nations.

2. The nations within you
The bible tells us in Genesis 25:22 (MSG version) “But the children tumbled and kicked inside her so much that she said, if this is the way its going to be,why go on living?’ She went to God to find out what was going on. God told her:-

"TWO NATIONS ARE IN YOUR WOMB,TWO PEOPLES BUTTING HEADS WHILE STILL IN YOUR BODY."

One people will overpower the other,and the older will serve the younger.



 

Okay SO I Know you are like Apryl, I don’t have any NATIONS ,in me ….my friend you are wrong !!!

Genesis 12 – God told Abraham that nations will be born out of him…..ALL the families of the earth will be blessed through him.

We are all descendants of Abraham….so it is here that I am going to baffle your mind!! Like rip your skull through the power of the holy ghost. I am praying as you read this ,that you would feel the nations within you rise even now and leap in you, just like John did when he encountered Jesus while in the womb.


Are your ready? LETS BREAK THIS DOWN

Genesis 25 vs 21 tells us that Issac pleaded with the lord on behalf of his wife,because she was unable to have children. The lord answered Issac's prayer,and Rebekah became pregnant with twins.


We then saw these kids ,literally fighting in her womb. But lets go back to Issac....what did he do? he prayed ,he contended,he pleaded and guess what...God answered,


First point- Contending OR praying to God brings answers,not just for what is inside of you but also for what is inside of others (nations).... GEEEESHHHHH!

Do you want your nation to change? , do you really want your purpose on this earth to be fulfilled? What if someone's life is dependent on your prayers ???? but it is being withheld because you are not praying ! faith without works is dead.... pray, read the word etc.

MY GAWD ...lets move on


Second Point- Then we see the children struggling in her womb. Male or female ,I want you to understand that before you were birth into this earth God placed something in you....purpose....something that only you could do...something that has to be birthed or released into the earth. I am not a parent, but I could imagine the joy when a parent finds out that they are pregnant especially if they were longing for a child.


So understand that you have a responsibility because you are pregnant. God placed something in you that you have to release and birth and no one can do it but you! This is not just for christians, nope every single person birthed .....has purpose. Some of you are waiting for someone to say you have a business in you or you will be the next pastor , evangelist,next billionaire ....whatever it is. But I am telling you today, YOU HAVE PURPOSE!


One of the greatest quotes I've seen is this:-


"The cemetery is the richest place on earth because it is there you will find all the hopes and dreams that were never fulfilled,the books that were never written,the songs that were never sung, the inventions that were never shared,the cures that were never discovered, all because someone was too afraid to take the first step,keep with the problem,or determined to carry out their dreams"-Les Brown

This speaks of purpose friends. Rebecca thought that because she was pregnant things were going to be easy ,she didn't expect so much warfare to be on the inside of her. Could i assume that because she was about to give BIRTH to two great NATIONS was the reason she was experiencing so much discomfort


I don't know who you are today and what you have been facing in your life ,from the time that you were born ,but I could assure you that if you have ever been battling and feeling like life is against you...it is because you my friend have NATIONS in you!


Like Rebecca you are saying ,I don't want this...I never asked for this..... I hear you,

but God PROMISES!!! TO help you to birth whatever he has given you. That dream that died, that Thing.. YES The one you just thought about.....that is the very thing he wants you to birth.


The closer you get to birthing something is the more the pain rises up


STORIES OF NATIONS(MY STORY)

Before thIs blog and vlog started, life was throwing me some big balls of chaos. I mean pain,confusion,discomfort. This Intensified for almost six straight months with no relief. So I will go in detail so you could understand that some things areonly birthed through pain


I was on campus at the time,I just returned from my vacation to Trinidad and had a jolly ole time ,I was like yeah,my last year of college, about to be the best one yet. Two weeks into being back,I got sick suddenly,on drips in the hosipital...no meidcal insurance .I started getting these horrible pains on the right side of my abdomen...like painsss.. the doctors said it wasnt anything to worry about and it was an immne system bacteria that would work itself out. My friends could tell you,this thing had me in so much discomfort. That was just the beginning...... I had no understanding of my spiritual gifts and God was intentional about making me aware of them quickly!!. I started seeing demons on my college campus..feeling their presnece almost everywhere I walked. This lead me to have many sleepless nights because as you can imagine...it was intense!! like I didnt have a roommate...so I would be in my single dorm like what 'madness'....but guess what...I learnt to pray and fast. HAHAHAH...I had too .because i was like either these things gonna catch my hands or I will be out of here. Yes friend I was ready to run from this mess. I didnot want to accept that this was what God was allowing me to experience because it was the one thing I always didnt want to do. That ministry of deliverace ....nope!!! I could laugh about it now but I spent many days and nights in my room bawling my eyes out because i was in pain physically, I was seeing craziness and I was literally feeling "uncomfortable". This is something I could never properly explain .,but it was almost like depression and anxiety coupled with fear and confusion. I was also trying to out run Usain Bolt from this "call" of God on my life.

I TOLD YOU ....IT WAS ALOT!


This was my process.... to get me to where I am now.

This is not a fly by night thing that I am doing......God will always prepare you for where he is taking you and even so, what he has placed in you,he will teach you how to birth it....but the process can be painful.


I would go to my friends room just to hang out and i would burst into tears because of the weight of what I was carrying. I didn't understand any of it one bit...and confusion over took me!

If you are in that place right now...clarity will come....but you have to endure the process.

There was a point where I couldn't sleep unless my mother was on the phone with me....listen God had to get me to a brave place because fear sought to choke all that you see happening now!.



I came to release some of you that are in prison to fear,anxiety,worry, people's opinons. Listen friend we break those strongholds now and I release you to walk in what God has called you to do.......DO IT SCARED BUT DO IT!

I could stay here forever, but let me bring this idea home. I had to ask God why is this happening to me..... God what did I ever do to deserve all this pain and confusion. Like I wont wish that confusion and crazy season on my worst enemy. I really thought that God was punishing me for something I did. I would be reluctant to go to church due to condemnation over things I really didnt do but then I would want to go becasue it was the only place i felt safe away from the campus. CONFUSION....The devil is a liar.



Nothing is wrong with you.....YOU are just pregnant...God is doing something in YOU not to YOU!
He is preparing you for the future.... I could not do what I am doing now or all that I will do without process!!!!!
I urge you today saints..if you dont know what God has placed in you....ask him....Go to God and ask God what are you doing in me?
I had people prophecy to me etc but only God was able to bring me through that process......God alone. I had to learn to run to him,cry out to him ..guess why? God is the one that placed it in me so therefore only he can name it and tell me ,hey daughter this is what I am doing. All this time friends , I thought I was just carrying a baby ( a small purpose) nothing extraordinary.....nothing big.....I came to America ,still believing that I am just carrying a baby.... nothing big!
But GOD HAD TO REMIND ME THAT APRYL YOU ARE CARRYING NATIONS
It didn't stop the pain immediately but it helped me to endure the process....because now I understood that I was designed to birth these NATIONS!
THIS THING IN ME IS BIGGER THAN ME....for me to birth this thing I had to get into the right posture! Some of us are carrying some pretty big things! You could always tell the size of what you are carrying by the weight on your life...and the pressure you face daily.
So NATIONS....i challenge you to find out,what are you carrying?
DO YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE CARRYING?????????????????
I do know that there is greater in you than you realise.!!!!
YOU ARE NOT CARRYING A BABY....YOU ARE CARRYING NATIONS!!
WAKE UP MY FRIEND.....and now you can join me as we take the Nations of this world to birth the thing that each of us were designed to ! Can I get an Amen somebody
be blessed,
Love you friend
A.
Pastor caleb preached an awesome message on this aswell, link below
https://subsplash.com/deeperfellowshipchurch/sermons/mi/+dn6nx45



l















57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page