top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

"PROMISES"

Hey Nations, welcome back,thanks for your patience. Didn't want 2018 to end without giving you all some encouragement and reflections as we step into this new year together. Thank you for your support and I pray that God continues to bless and keep you! I could tell you now that your latter will be greater than your past, so lets jump into this last blog of 2018.


There is this word that has overtaken my 2018


“PROMISE”

Oh boy!! This word has affected me in ways more than I could ever imagined. God gave me so many promises at the beginning of this year through prophecies and revelation . Some of the biggest ones I want to mention are the promise of my family being saved , my boo , my apartment, ministry! Listen when you have a promise from God - this thing drives u to pray, to declare ,to proclaim,until you see this promise come to pass . What I didn’t understand before was that some promises come with process and some of the processing can be long , like long ...long . Some of these promises I have cried on , sown into , fasted on and believed with all my might on... but that didn't mean that God was gonna forsake the process or even “speed it up” because before I could attain any of those promises my preparation was most definitely necessary. In some areas more than others , I have learnt that God will not trust his children with things they are not yet prepared for because it can ultimately hurt us if given too soon. I learnt the importance of the birthing process . You know that time when the mother is pregnant and she has to take all those prenatal vitamins and go to her doctor visits.

Yeah I learnt that I had to take my prenatal - the word of God every day , worship , fasting and even crying . My doctor visits included going to discipleship classes , bible studies to gain more insight from someone who understood the process and would help me to deliver what God placed in me safely . Just like a mother will trust her doctor, so we must consult his word.God also taught me the importance of knowing what I am carrying - I have Nations in me and sometimes when that thing in you is so big ... the process can be a long one and could be very challenging . Listen the way a mother that is only carrying one baby has to take care of herself will be different from the way a mother that is carrying triplets. I am sure the mother that is carrying triplets will be way more tired and her body will have to make room for the capacity of what has been implanted in her. Think about the process of Mary ---she was carrying the biggest promise of all time and in my eyes sis went through mad hell. Like her fiancé almost disowned her, she had to leave her comfort zone, nine months pregnant and sis had to be on a donkey, not even a car , a donkey, she had no where to make this child but a manger. No ,medical care , surrounded with animals and her boo. If Mary had to go through process what makes us think we will be disqualified! listen!! Y'all I'm already preaching this thing!!! Please as we enter this new year understand WHAT YOU ARE CARRYING and stay committed to protecting the promise,praying over it and consecrating yourself so that you will not ABORT what has been implanted in you.


I learnt how to war for real in this season ! Like not just pray- but war for my life ! The thing is we have a real enemy and just like many children die or are miscarried in the birthing process so can the things in us if not handled properly or understood , it could in fact die .


God gives promises but we have a responsibility to see that thing through. He is not a magician and he will not go beyond our will . We have to say yes to this process , we have to say yes to what God is doing no matter how long it may take —- it’s a constant surrender to allowing that thing in us to grow to full maturity because God is faithful and he desires that the thing he started in us to be completed till the very end .


Back to the promises! Like I really desired a husband in this season and when God said he had prepared someone for me I thought I was going to get him on a platter , done ready like yeah let’s get married .I didn’t thing God had to prepare me and even align us ! Like that’s the thing about a promise /— it’s given but it never gives the time frame for its fulfillment


Could I tell you this.... God showed me every one of the promises being fulfilled, it didn't look the way I expected and he is still allowing some things to be processed but he is faithful... he sees these things to the very end.


So I just came to congratulate you for serving 2018 and because you are here,you have purpose,you have something in you and 2019..Get ready to push that promise out!


ITS TIME TO CROSS THE JORDAN INTO THE LAND FLOWING WITH MILK AND HONEY



JOSHUA 21:45

Not one of all the LORD's good promises to Israel failed; every one was fulfilled.


JOSHUA 3
Early in the morning Joshua and all the Israelites set out from Shiitic and went to the Jordan, where they camped before crossing over. 2 After three days the officers went throughout the camp, 3 giving orders to the people: “When you see the ark of the covenant of the Lord your God, and the Levitical priests carrying it, you are to move out from your positions and follow it. 4 Then you will know which way to go, since you have never been this way before. But keep a distance of about two thousand cubits[a] between you and the ark; do not go near it.”5 Joshua told the people, “Consecrate yourselves, for tomorrow the Lord will do amazing things among you.”


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page