top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

“RESTORATION “

RESTORATION

Hey Nations

1 Peter 5:10 says; And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.

I have been talking with my close friends about Shalom- peace ! This gives me great joy because God is the only one that can give us that peace that passes our understanding . Shalom, nothing broken and nothing missing. That, my friend, is the God we serve. He alone is our Restorer and He will restore.


 

Let’s jump into this topic :

Okay y’all, so I know most of us have been and maybe still are in a struggle season. This post is gonna sound so weird but I have been rejoicing in my trials. That doesn’t necessarily mean that I have been happy all the time . I have found myself crying , feeling sad and even sometimes not wanting to get out of bed . But I am no longer cursing my trials or even wishing it was over . Sounds crazy , I know ... instead I have been doing what the scripture has instructed us to do in the first place .

“Not only that, but we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame, because God's love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.” Romans 5:3-5

Okay that’s a mouthful, let’s quickly break it down. Suffering produces - endurance . I have been an athlete most my life , endurance could only come when you train for that sport and you push yourself beyond your mental capacity . Like whenI am playing soccer and I am ready to give up and there is still 15 minutes left on the clock for the match to end but I am exhausted . Training for those moments helps you to ENDURE when the testing or the match itself really comes .... do you understand? There is something thats called endurance training which is basically conditioning your body and mind. A well conditioned athlete can be defined as, the athlete who executes his or her technique consistently and effectively with the least effort. This comes with much practice (mostly done in uncomfortable conditions and will require sacrifice)


i am already preaching this thing


This endurance then produces character - using the same sports illustration , I am now a stronger athlete because I have the mental , emotional tenacity to face whatever lies ahead of me. I am focused , I am driven. These abilities could not have been developed if it was not for those endurance training sessions . Waking up at 5am to practice and being the last to leave after practice

Let’s wrap this up. This character that’s has now been developed in me because of my suffering produces hope . This is the shouting part

“May the God of your hope so fill you with all joy and peace in believing [through the experience of your faith] that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound and be overflowing (bubbling over) with hope.”Romans 15:13, The Amplified Bible

This hope ,the dictionary defines it as a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen.The reason you can rejoice in your suffering and in your trials is because you will know where your hope lies . It lies in God and his promises don’t ever fail . Okay sooo because you now have character and you are now able to see like the athlete when I endure , I become stronger therefore I will have victory in my sport because my playing will be better . Like an athlete , your Christianity will now be matured to receive the blessings that God has in store for you because you have the character and capacity to maintain and appreciate this good gift! Even more so you will have the required skills to do what you have been placed on the earth to do!!!!!!!


Some things cannot come quickly because it will rob us of character development!!!


Every athlete knows that, hence the training for the Olympics is so intense and the time gap between each Olympic games is extensive !


So Nations,Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever.

“No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.”

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭12:11‬ ‭NIV‬‬


So I urge you to rejoice in your suffering and in your trials because the hope is God will restore your health, your peace , your joy ! Nothing missing ! Nothing lacking!


Pray this prayer and enter your name:

"Lord, I’m putting a demand on You. I’m putting a demand on Your Word. Your Word says that, if you believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, you and your household will be saved. Your Word says ... Your Word says ... Your Word says.

Lord, I Apryl is blessed in the city. I’m blessed in the field. I’m blessed coming in, and I'm blessed going out. Your Word says that You will restore unto us the years that the locust has eaten. Your Word says that You will restore to me the years the cankerworm has eaten. Your Word says You are the God who heals me. Your Word says ... Your Word says ... Your Word says. So thank You, Father. In Jesus' name, amen."


Be blessed Nations,

I love you



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page