top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

STRETCH OUT THY HAND

Updated: Oct 5, 2019


Hey Nations!!

It’s testimony time !!!! I want to call today Freedom Friday!

because although this miracle seems natural , the process has totally freed me from pride, fear, shame and doubt. Let’s jump into this !

So many of you know by now that I’m “Trini”- from Trinidad and Tobago and I have been living in the US for the past three years . My time in the US was coming to an end. This meant that I would need to either apply for another program to study or have my job sponsor me. This was not something my job was willing or able to do and I simply did not have the finances to go back to school . So what do we do in a time like this?Y’all pray and cry, lol, honestly .. really relenting before the lord as to which part he was directing me in. It eventually became clear to me that he wanted me to remain working in the US.

Let me just put this plug- I really felt sincerely that I was not ready to return to Trinidad just yet.

I am not a person that likes asking for help at all. It may be one of my biggest weaknesses and It‘s Something that I really don’t like about myself. But this situation got so bad that I was forced to reach out and ask for help . Let me show you the significance of this faith step and vulnerability!

Matthew 12:13, the Bible tells us a story about a man who was in the synagogue that Jesus went to and he had a shriveled hand. That means dry and withered, no blood was flowing to that area of his body . The Bible says Jesus told him to stretch out his hand , and in his obedience He stretched it out, and his hand was restored.” Yallllllllll!!! I am shouting because sometimes when we stretch out that area of our life that we have been hiding and expose our vulnerability, God brings total restoration to that area of our life that we desperately need help with.

•In Hebrew, that word “withered” is xéros, which means dry. It is the same word for dry land.

•restoration took the place of deprivation.

Friend, wherever your “xéros,” or dry place may be, God will restore it.

The stretching comes before the blessing!!!!! Sometimes we withhold the blessing because we are too ashamed of revealing what is really our stumbling block.

Okay let’s finish shouting!! Because I went to my leadership and was open and vulnerable of this great and desperate need of sponsorship.My job decided to “try” to help because they really didn’t have the financial budget to facilitate this task. But with prayer ..... and with much faith my church got involved and my job. Eventually my job decided to send in the application. Friends I can’t tell you all how many interviews I went on before this moment, but I kept the faith knowing that God would make a way. When my job said that they would send it in .... all I know is from that moment- my hearts cry was total victory ! No matter what I saw or what I felt!!


In Exodus 14:26-27

Moses stretched out his rod and that’s when God stretched out His hand, and parted the Red Sea. Moses, just like the man with the withered hand, Moses had to do something first.

Let me tell you friends, my last day that I could officially work in the US was Monday 30th September.On the exact last day I was scheduled to work ! I got an email from Immigration saying you have 60 days to leave the country , less than 3 hours later NATIONS.. I got another email from my job stating that my application was fully approved ....like the day I was supposed to be out of a job.... is the same day that God opened this new door.

Y’all I am still jumping when I think about the timing of God!

Think about Genesis 22:10. After God commanded Abraham to offer up his only son Isaac as a sacrifice, the Bible says Abraham stretched out his hand to slay Isaac. As agonizing as this must have been, Abraham still stretched out his hand and his faith. At that moment, the angel of the Lord called out to Abraham from heaven and revealed that there was a ram caught in the thicket that would be used for the sacrifice instead.

Abraham called the name of that place Jehovah-jireh, which means, The Lord Will Provide!!!

God has truly provided ! I pray my testimony blessed you and has helped your faith arise because I am confident of this one thing ... that he who began a good work in you will complete it to the VERY END‼️‼️He promised he will restore all and there will be nothing missing, lacking or broken🙏🏾


P. S- my last post was on restoration- WOW!!! I’m telling you , we are under an open heaven and I declare the same blessings to every one that took time to read this . Your harvest is here- receive it now in Jesus Name.

love you Nations 🌎

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page