top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureApryl James

THE WAITING GAME

Hey Nations,

Welcome back!!


I know I have been missing in action for a while! I choose to write when either God speaks to me or I really feel like I have something to say. I value people's time and I wont be out here writing anything that will waste your 5-10mins.


With that said----Have you ever felt like you have been waiting on the promises of God forever?

I mean if you're prophetic or discerning like I am,you usually get a clear picture of what life will be like for you,for the most part. However the process and time for that to materialize, honestly only God knows answer to that.


I WAS FORCED TO ASK MYSELF ,APRYL WHAT IS YOUR POSTURE WHILE YOU WAIT.?
To me,my posture was one of patience,endurance,resilience and humility. Like I honestly felt like I was waiting in hope and faith.
BUT LIKE ALMOST IMMEDIATELY ,I COULD HEAR A NARRATOR'S VOICE COME IN " She was not at all waiting in any level of patience,for she was most DEFINITELY IMPATIENT AND ANGRY. She thought by now God would have answered her prayer for an apartment,a husband or at least a steady job. But to her God was slow ,concerning his promises."

BRUHH!!! WHAT!!!ME?? Impatient?? nah fam....I'm chilling....yet in my heart ,I knew that I was indeed growing weary ,after all I have prayed,fasted,sown,walked the floors,laid prostrate,...like I had more faith,quoted and declared scriptures over my life...Mayne, I feel like I did it all., but guess what the answers seemed to be coming on a snail.


You know what was even worst,there would be these small glimpses of hope and then like ...it would disappear...so it remained almost as a fragment of my imagination. And I was left once again ....dreaming...hoping ...praying and at some point even getting up out of my posture of waiting and yelling to God...have you forgotten about me?


I mean judge me if you like,but really ask yourself, is there a promise/s that God gave me that I am yet to see and I feel like I have been waiting forever?

What is your posture?



 

WHAT IS THIS POSTURE OF WAITING?


IT IS A MENTAL POSITION THAT MATERIALIZES INTO HOW YOU DEAL WITH SITUATIONS. FOR EXAMPLE ,IF MY MENTAL POSTURE IS ACTUALLY ONE OF HOPE,FAITH AND PATIENCE. MY PHYSICAL POSTURE WILL BE REJOICING EVEN IN THE WAITING AND ONE OF GREAT EXPECTANCY ,EVEN IF THE THING THAT GOD PROMISED ME NEVER MATERIALIZES.


"All these people(Moses,Abraham etc) were still living by faith when they died. They did not receive the things promised,they only saw them and welcomed them from a distance,admitting that they were foreigners and strangers on earth" Hebrews 11:13

Friends, like this shows us a different perspective,and seriously blessed me... they died ...literally seeing the things promised in a distance,but not recieving them. WHAT!!! Living in this modern day generation,to me,what I see and want, I get!!.Like this whole entire aspect of having a promise and not being sure if I will get it and actually still remaining happy ,messes with my selfish and fleshly nature. Like I really wanna be like

GOD ,YOU MUST BE BUGGIN?


The thing is ...my God's sovereignty is not subject to me and my wants or needs...he does what he pleases and guess what? that's his will, and it is perfect...even if it doesn't always look like that at first.


I had to start asking myself some real questions, and of course I am going to leave it here so that you can also check your posture...because the reality is...our posture in the waiting is what God looks at. Waiting produces strength,gives you heaven's perspective and replenishes you to have endurance. God is more interested in who we are becoming while we are waiting ,than what you are waiting for!



 

ARE YOU WAITING PROPERLY ?


1. Whose voice are you listening to while you wait?

2. What is God developing in me during this waiting season?

3. Do you desire the promise ,more than you desire the promiser?

4. What can I do to realign myself in the right posture in this season?


I pray these questions reveal your deepest intentions and shows you how to change in the deepest places of your soul.


Even if God is literally "modeling" that thing in front of you daily, but it is still not yours (cringing emoji)..... let your posture be one of patience and joy.


2 Peter 3:9 " The lord is not slow to fulfill his promises as some count slowness,but is patient toward you,not wishing that any should perish but that all should reach repentance"
I really believe that God is not delaying his promises .He is waiting for us to become the person we need to be so we can have the spiritual strength and maturity needed to carry the promise he has made for us. It is the mercy of God that he has not fulfilled certain promises.He knows the enemy would love to crush us with premature fulfillment !
So to close, Remember this :-
"Your gifts can take you somewhere that your character can't keep you"
Develop in you're waiting season...so when the promises of God are ready to be fulfilled ,you will be perfect and complete ,lacking nothing!!

Lets Pray!!


Dear God,

I pray for everyone in this season of waiting.... We know it is never an easy season ,but we do know that God it is most definitely necessary. I pray that you will reveal to us any impatience,anger,bitterness or just areas that you want us to develop while we wait. God today ,I pray for every weary soul..you promise to renew our strength like the eagles as we wait ,so I DECLARE,your strength be renewed and restored even now. I pray like our fathers of old that we will wait with great expectancy knowing that even if the promises of earth are not fulfilled ,we have a great hope that lies for us over yonder. God touch hearts today and I know that whatever you choose today will be marvelous in our eyes because your will is perfect. No good thing will you withhold from those who walk uprightly and you promise to give us a hope and a future. We rest in your promises today,in Jesus name I pray,

Amen.


Love always ,

A.





57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page